Reviews




Through hard work and dedication, we at Midstate Toyota would like to show you some of our numerous customers and the great things they have had to say about our dealership.








Customer Reviews

Add A Review

Excellent Car Buying experience
Mid State Toyota made my car buying experience absolutely fabulous. I ended up leaving with a brand new 2017 Avalon and confidence that I made the right decision. Shauna East was great to work with and super helpful. Her no pressure approach and honesty were greatly appreciated. She is extremely knowledgeable and gave me the best price of all the dealerships I had previously been to. She will go above and beyond for you, and you will leave with peace of mind knowing you made a well informed purchase. It is worth the drive to Asheboro.
Oct 12 2017
Reviewed by Ashok Mandalapu
Another Great Car Buying Experience
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
We bought our second Rav 4 from Shauna East today. Shauna starts with her best price. She knows that car buyers are informed nowadays. She doesn't insult your intelligence like other car dealerships. Shauna is very professional and manages to make the process fun.
Sep 28 2017
Reviewed by Gene Greenawalt
Awesome Dealership
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I purchased a 2017 RAV4 from Dakota Huggins. I cannot say enough good things about Dakota and Midstate. It was the easiest, hassle free car buying experience I have ever had in my years of purchasing cars. I would definitely recommend Midstate Toyota and especially Dakota Huggins for any of you car buying needs.
Sep 19 2017
Reviewed by K Bayles
Outstanding Experience
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I recently purchased a new RAV4 from MidState Toyota. Shauna East was great to work with and super helpful. Her no pressure approach and honesty were greatly appreciated. We even did the negotiating via text messaging. It is worth the drive to Asheboro. Highly recommend!
Aug 10 2017
Reviewed by Brian Davis
Excellent all around!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Robert Miller made my car buying experience the best yet. They found the vehicle we wanted and had it delivered much sooner than expected. Very little haggling due to great prices and truly made the process effortless. Highly recommend Robert Miller and his team at Midstate Toyota.
May 18 2017
Reviewed by Chris Malone
Great Car Buying Experience
Recently bought a Toyota 4Runner TRD here. I am a loyal Toyota driver, this being me third 4Runner since 1999. In my search for this most recent 4 Runner I visited 3 different dealers in the local area. None seemed interested in the fact that I was a loyal Toyota customer. When I saw an ad online for Midstate I decided to give them a try. That's when I met Shauna and began the most positive, straight forward and honest customer service experience of my life. My experience with Midstate and Shauna specifically was easily my most pleasant car purchase to date . I'm not kidding, they are that good. Well worth the 90 minute drive!
Mar 19 2017
Reviewed by Duane Mosier.
Best Dealership in NC. Shauna East made the difference
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
My experience with MidState Toyota and in particular Shauna East was excellent. To give some background, I grew up in sales (parents realtors) and spent 8 years in copier sales before going into the public education sector doing IT. I know the sales game backward and forwards. At the end of the day, you just want to buy a vehicle and they want to sell you one. What makes the difference? Being treated with respect. Being offered value again and again. Leaving the lot with the vehicle you want for a price both parties are happy with. I can assure you that Shauna East is more than a sales person. She is a consultant. Your consultant. She'll fight for you (she did for me), work with you, make invaluable suggestions, even if it DOESN'T benefit her dealership. That is critical. If you are like me and you want to negotiate your deal over the internet first, then PICK MIDSTATE!! They want to work with you. Scientifically speaking, my sample population was half the Toyota dealerships in NC (which is a lot). I emailed all of my sample, called many of them, and visited multiple dealerships in my quest for the best deal I could find, out the door on a Toyota Tacoma. I worked it harder than a presidential campaign and I want to share some of that knowledge with you and why I went with Midstate over all of the other dealerships in NC. I tried big dealerships but the weight of their overhead made them unwilling to deal. I tried small dealerships like Rocky Mount Toyota (THEY ARE TERRIBLE, RUDE, and everything you typically associate with bad sales people!!!!) but not many were willing or able to work with me. I tried Midstate on a whim...and they were just right! Shauna was responsive, listened (a lot of dealerships have this problem, where they tell you what is on the lot instead of listening to what you want), and when I was having some trouble getting the funds needed, she went to bat for me with her GM (a really nice guy) and it was her effort that made this deal happen. Still reading? So maybe you're thinking, ok well that must be nice for you but I live far away from there. Its way too far of a drive for me. This is where VALUE comes into play. I live in Clayton, NC and I drove to Asheboro, NC just to complete a deal with Shauna because she listened, made what I needed to have happen - happen and even waited an extra hour after closing when her drive time was going to be an additional hour. She was even willing to come in on her day off. She was there pre-sale, during the sale, and the largest differentiating factor: POST sale. I get the same level of support. How many dealerships have you gone to that will offer that kind of value add AFTER the sale? For one of the biggest investments, you will make in your life, make sure you work with someone who has your back instead of your wallet. Choose Midstate, they are a dealership that really does care about your experience. I cannot say that enough. The proof is in their people like Shauna East.
Mar 3 2017
Reviewed by R. Mathis
Wow - A Different Kind of Place
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Imagine buying a vehicle with no hassle, good discussion and working together to get the job done. That was my experience at Midstate Toyota. My dream team was Shauna East and Dwayne Tilley in Sales, and Rufus Yates in Finance. Shauna was extremely knowledgeable and answered all of my questions, then got the ball rolling with Dwayne and I was finished up in just a couple of hours. We all sat down for a few minutes, discussed what each of us could do, and Rufus had it all done in a matter of minutes. It's the way buying a vehicle should be! Great group of people and of course - a great product too. Thanks and I highly recommend talking to Shauna if you are looking for a Toyota.
Mar 2 2017
Reviewed by Chris

review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
This was my first time buying a new car and Jody powers was an excellent salesman! He made sure to meet every request I or my boyfriend had ! He even came in on his day off just to get some paper work from me ! Anyone who is looking to get a new car , go see Jody powers he will surely help you and make it 10x easier on you !! Thank you Mr. Powers for all you did for me and working with me ! I greatly appreciated it!!
Dec 13 2016
Reviewed by Christina andrews
Best car buying experience I have ever had.
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
We purchased a 2016 Avalon online with Shauna East. I have never bought a car in such a hassle free and easy environment. Shauna was such a pleasure to work with. She is knowledgeable and gave me the best price of all the dealerships I had previously been to. Drove down from TN, was in the dealership for less that two hours and on my way. I would definitely check with them when I purchase another Toyota. Great to deal with such good people!
Nov 21 2016
Reviewed by Ray Brooks
©  2017  1636 East Dixie Drive, Asheboro, NC 27203   
Sales: (336) 308-5739  
Service: (336) 625-2147  
wbpot